You are here:  Home  >  Complete Editions  >  Current Article

Locatelli, Pietro Antonio. Sonata in G Minor ‘Leufsta’ for Violin and Continuo

    Print       Email

Critical Edition by Fulvia Morabito – Massimiliano Sala, Bologna, Ut Orpheus Edizioni, 2018 (LOC 2), ISMN 979-0-2153-2539-5.

The “Leufsta” Sonata in G minor for violin and basso continuo by Pietro Antonio Locatelli (Bergamo, 1695 – Amsterdam, 1764) is produced by a manuscript held since the 1980s by the Universitetsbibliotek “Carolina Rediviva”, Uppsala (Sweden). In earlier times, the manuscript was part of a musical collection, property of the Swedish nobleman Charles de Geer (1720-1778), and now preserved in the castle of Lövsta (formerly Leufsta).




Go to the Publisher


You might also like...

Boccherini, Luigi. 9 Quintets for guitar, 2 violins, viola and violoncello (G 445-450, 451, 453) [Opera Omnia – Vol. XXII]

Read More →
Due to Covid-19 Pandemic all the 2020 Conferences will be held in a virtually modeRead More
+ +