Centro Studi Opera Omnia Luigi Boccherinilogocs

Research in Musicology

Music and war from napoleon to the WWI

(28-30 November 2014)




«En pèlerinage avec Liszt»: Virtuosos, Repertoire and Performing Venues in 19th-Century Europe


edited by Fulvia Morabito, Turnhout, Brepols, 2014 (Speculum Musicae, 24), XVI+376, ISBN 978-2-503-55324-5.






Music and shared imaginaries: nationalisms, communities, and choral singing

International Conference


University of Aveiro, Aveiro, Portugal - October 30th-November 1st, 2014


Hosted and organized by the University of Aveiro and INET-MD (Portugal), and co-organized by the Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul (Brazil) , Centro Studi Opera Omnia Luigi Boccherini (Italy), and the University of Rioja (SPAIN)

Geminiani, Francesco

Rules for Playing in a True Taste Op. 8 (H. 400) - A Treatise of Good Taste in the Art of Musick (H. 401) [Opera Omnia. Vol. 12],

edited by Peter Walls, Bologna, Ut Orpheus Edizioni, 2012.




Orchestral Conducting in the Nineteenth Century

edited by Roberto Illiano and Michela Niccolai



Boccherini Studies: New Evidence

edited by Christian Speck


Music and Francoism

edited by Gemma Pérez Zalduondo and Germán Gan Quesada


fb twitter